• Natural Resources for Sustainable Development in Eurasia.


Global Launch of Resource Governance Index

June 28, 2017 News

NRGI will launch the 2017 Resource Governance Index on 28 June. The index includes new assessments of oil, gas and mining governance in 81 countries. It comprises primary research on value realization and revenue management, and draws on existing research to paint a picture of countries’ enabling environments for governance. The assessments take into account laws and practices concerning licensing, taxation, state-owned enterprises, sovereign wealth funds, subnational revenue sharing, national budgeting, local impacts of extraction, and more.

Index results and analysis will reside on a standalone website, and a global webcast at 2:30 p.m. BST (8:30 a.m. COT/CDT, 9:30 a.m. EDT, 1:30 p.m. GMT, 4:30 p.m. EAT, 8:00 p.m. MMT, 8:30 p.m. WIB) on the launch date will feature:

Ernesto Zedillo

Professor of International Economics and Politics, Yale University

Former President of Mexico

Mohammed Amin Adam Deputy Minister of Energy (Petroleum) Ghana

Aidan Davy Chief Operating Officer International Council on Mining and Metals

Daniel Kaufmann President and CEO Natural Resource Governance Institute

Carole Nakhle CEO Crystol Energy

Elisa Peter Executive Director Publish What You Pay

The hashtag is #ResourceGovernanceIndex.

You can watch the webcast here

Got feedback?